When can I sue someone’s employer for a crash?

If you are injured in a car accident, the law allows you to recover against the driver or person that caused the accident and your injuries. However, many times the …

When can I sue someone’s employer for a crash?2020-01-10T09:30:55-05:00

Rideshare drivers may become employees in California. What would a comparable law in Georgia mean for its drivers?

California Governor Gavin Newsom recently signed a law that could make Uber and Lyft drivers “employees” rather than “independent contractors.” This comes as a result of …

Rideshare drivers may become employees in California. What would a comparable law in Georgia mean for its drivers?2019-09-27T15:32:28-04:00

The first step in suing the government for personal injury: Ante-litem notices

Generally, a person has 2 years to file a personal injury lawsuit in Georgia. This 2-year period is known as the “statute of limitations period.” With few exceptions, if an …

The first step in suing the government for personal injury: Ante-litem notices2019-07-31T08:12:22-04:00